The Thornton Mysteries

It was originally my intention to have my newly released novel The Dragon Sleeps as a stand-alone book. As I drew close to the ending, I started to think that I should write a second book. Through all the editing, proof-reading and finally the publishing, I still hadn’t made up my mind. I had another novel I was working on and I really wanted to finish it.

I had no sooner given approval for the printing of The Dragon Sleeps, than I thought, of course I must write a second book!

the-thornton-mysteries

Since then I’ve decided to write at least two more books. They will be under the series title of The Thornton Mysteries. Each book will have a separate title, with it’s own mystery. The thread linking them will be Alexandra’s personal story.

Thornton Park  will remain the focal point of the lives of Alexandra, Benedict, Edith and Thomas, Alexandra’s father. However, the second book will also be in Daylesford, Victoria. Daylesford is a beautiful town located in the foothills of the Great Dividing Range,  approximately 115 kilometres north-west of Melbourne. It’s principally known for it’s spas, and it has many antique stores and art galleries.

The scenery in the district is pure postcard stuff!

I am going to love writing about this beautiful place. My story will be still set in the 1920s and I can’t wait to bring Daylesford to life in this exciting era. To make certain that I achieve this, in January, I’m going to Victoria and will stay at Daylesford to do some research.

I’ll be taking heaps of photos and I will feature some of them here, on Instagram and Facebook.

I hope you’ll follow me on my journey to create the second Thornton Mystery.

town-hall-dsc_0402
The Town Hall, one of Daylesford’s beautiful buildings.

 

Leave a Reply

