BOOK REVIEW: Stella’s Awakening BY RK Ryde

Stella's Awakening

I have just finished Stella’s Awakening . It is a well-written erotic love story. I enjoyed it. I’m not a fan of erotic romances but I am a fan of RKRyde’s writing and story. Stella and Conrad are both compelling characters. Both beautiful people. Stella has led a sheltered existence and RKRyde has explored a topic here that I’ve never encountered in a novel before. It was interesting and I felt for Stella and the turmoil she felt as she discovered more and more how much she loved Conrad and how this love was forbidden to her. He is a worldly man from a wealthy family, and has a playboy image. As we all know, images can be misleading. Stella knows there is something in his past but Conrad is not only an experienced lover but is loving, gentle, caring and kind. I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the next Stella novel. If it had been merely one erotic experience after another, it wouldn’t have kept my interest but this is a good story.

Leave a Reply

